We have a winner!

29 Nov

My sperm donor gives the following advice to the recipient (me) in his ‘donor essay’:

Always remember, we are not human beings going through a temporary spritual experience. We are spiritual beings going through a temporary human experience. Just being aware of this will help you go far in life.

Know what you want to accomplish in life. You want your goals and objectives to center around what you enjoy doing in life. You want to enjoy this journey and love every minute of it.

His sperm arrives next week.

I still question this path every day. There is no doubt that I want to be a mother. And I am not scared of doing it alone. I think it is because I am finally ready to be in a relationship and I know this will put a freeze on that for a while.

P.S. I ordered the sperm last week but I didn’t feel compelled to write about it here. I know that people read the blog but no-one ever comments so… So if you read this and are going through something similar or have an opinion to share – please do.

2 Responses to “We have a winner!”

  1. Deborah December 1, 2010 at 12:37 am #

    “Sigh”….he sounds just so lovely. I think you are amazing and brave and inspirational… : -) x x x

  2. nursemyra February 8, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    I’d like to order some sperm please 😉

Leave a Reply

