Change Your Mind, Change Your Life

10 Feb

I have come to believe that our attitude can make it or break it. My bad attitude at certain points in my life has broken potentially good situations and vice versa. Taking responsibility for the role we play in attracting certain people and situations in our life I believe is crucial in personal and spiritual development. In doing this we accept that we create our own life. This means we can start create the life we want right now. I know this can all sound really corny but actually it makes perfect sense to me.

The difficulty though is breaking down long term negative beliefs we have about ourselves, our lives, what we deserve and what we are capable of. This internal programming can be tricky to shift because it often has roots deep inside of us. I used to feel really overwhelmed with this notion and I realise now this was because I was driven by the desire for instant gratification and long held beliefs take time to shift. But you have to start sometime and what better time than now.

I’ve decided to re-visit Abraham-Hicks’ teachings on the Law of Attraction and Art of Allowing – and it feels good which, is exactly the point. What makes sense to me the most about their teachings is the philos0phy of ‘feeling’ your way to attracting what you want. I.E. If you are feeling bad, stop and observe the thought you are having at that moment. When you change the thought to one that creates a better feeling for you, then you are on the right path to allowing your desires to manifest into your life. That is put really simply and lacks the information about energy and vibration that is important is understand this whole concept. If you are interested check it out http://www.abraham-hicks.com

Put much better by Abraham  – “Many people focus upon unwanted things, with no deliberate attention to the emotional Guidance within them, and then they try to compensate for their lackful thinking with physical action. And because of the misalignment of Energy, they do not get results from their action, so then they try harder by offering more action, but still things do not improve. Like the air you breathe, abundance in all things is available to you. Your life will simply be as good as you allow it to be.”

The day before I started taking the Synarel nasal spray, at the start of my IVF journey, I made a decision to change my mind about a lot of things and create a space in me to allow what I want most. A lot of people get terrible side effects from the Synarel but I have felt terrific all the way through – still do.

Now when I become aware that I am feeling stressed or bad, I stop and work at releasing the negative thoughts I am having and replace them with thoughts that make me feel better. And it’s getting easier the more I do it.

If you are finding this all a little hard to swallow, think of it this way – What’s the alternative? Allowing yourself to feel bad and have negative thoughts? 🙂

Leave a Reply

