The Loss

8 Apr

I had my +35 day scan today and my baby had no heart beat. It looks like the baby stopped developing less than a week ago. I am booked in for a D&C Monday morning.

Obviously, I am devastated. I’ve gone from the extreme high of feeling so happy in the knowledge I was pregnant to turning such a sharp and harsh corner. Now the grieving. I know this pain will pass though and I will be able to start IVF again after two menstrual cycles.

3 Responses to “The Loss”

  1. Chantelle April 11, 2011 at 12:58 am #

    Hey Babe.
    I am sorry to hear of your loss. My prayers are with you for strength and calmness. All my love Chantelle x x

    • motherinwaiting April 13, 2011 at 1:17 am #

      Thank you sweetheart. I’m managing to focus on the positive – I can get pregnant which is terrific! xx

  2. nursemyra April 17, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    So sorry to hear this *big hugs*

Leave a Reply

