Focus

3 Jun

It’s now or bloody never! I have already paid for my medication , donor sperm and part of the cycle. So what’s been holding me back? Well, its complicated.

Realising that some of my medication is going to expire this month made me take a really hard look at what I was doing. Or more to the point, what I was not doing. My head has been all over the place – work, rocky relationship, family dramas. I have been scattered and took my eye off the prize. So I had to face the all important question once again “what do I really want?”

The answer – a family.

After my second cycle I met someone who had children of his own. I was open to that. Happy about it even. But the road got very bumpy and the family feeling never really developed (another very long story).

So I must focus on what I truly want and move toward that realisation.

Here we go gain 🙂 WooHoo! I am anticipating this blog will help keep me focused and therefore you will be seeing a lot more from me now.

“Focus Grasshopper, focus”, Master Po to Caine in Kung Fu

Master Po: Close your eyes. What do you hear?
Young Caine: I hear the water, I hear the birds.
Po: Do you hear your own heartbeat?
Caine: No.
Po: Do you hear the grasshopper which is at your feet?
Caine: Old man, how is it that you hear these things?
Po: Young man, how is it that you do not?

One Response to “Focus”

  1. liz June 3, 2012 at 8:04 am #

    Big big hugs Tash! Sending lots and lots of warm fuzzies your way, and will keep everything crossed that this is the cycle that your little one chooses to enter your life xxx

Leave a Reply

