31 Day Blog Challenge: Day Seven (Pet Peeves)

11 Jan

31 Day Blog Challenge

Pet Peeves

I have two pet peeves:

  1. Lying – I don’t understand why anyone would choose to lie because the truth is always enough.
  2. Grammar Nazis – I really appreciate good grammar, don’t get me wrong, but there seems to be a trend of people on social media at the moment banging on about how they hate bad grammar. Is this is an attempt to prove to the world how clever they are? I get that it is not hard to get the basics right but when someone corrects someone else’s grammar on social media, I find it really annoying. I mean, they understand what they were saying so… And language is changing  so those people who are still trying to impress their grade five english teacher should just get over it 😉
Leave a Reply

