31 Day Blog Challenge: Day 11 (15 Fave Things)

16 Jan

31 Day Blog Challenge

15 of my Fave Things

  1. My chocolate labrador, Dexter. He is naughty but so adorable, affectionate and fun. I’ve had some hard time over the last couple of years and he has definitely helped my maintain joy in my life.
  2. I adore my cat, Diamond Lily, too. She has a few screws loose and attacks me from time to time and cause some damage – but I still love her.
  3. Gardening is my best mindfulness practice. When I’m elbow deep in soil I really think of anything else and feel more grounded. I so enjoy growing flowers and vegetables – delightful products from an already delightful journey.
  4. I love candles scented with essential oils. Rarely do I smell a beautiful candle and not buy it.
  5. My iPhone is very important! Not so much for the actual phone function; more for the music, camera, video, notes, internet, Siri, and many extremely useful apps.
  6. I really enjoy taking photos of nature. I can waste hours with my “grown up” camera shooting plants, rocks, leaves etc. I should do more of this.
  7. I love boots! If I could wear boots all year round, I would. Well, I just about do anyway.
  8. I’m a sucker for a maxi skirt or maxi dress. The more boho the better. I mostly wear maxi skirts with t-shirts.
  9. Glorious music! I have such broad taste (anything but death metal which makes me feel really tense)
  10. Sitting in my hammock chair on a warm day reading a good book!
  11. Warm weather any day please! I love it!
  12. Dark chocolate! Especially dark chocolate rocky road!
  13. L’Occitaine – I mostly use this natural skin care product because it is divine. I should look into buying a franchise.
  14. Find a great TV series to binge watch. I can knock off a whole season in two days!
  15. Tea. Milky english breakfast or earl grey. 🙂
One Response to “31 Day Blog Challenge: Day 11 (15 Fave Things)”

  1. The EcoFeminist January 16, 2016 at 9:33 pm #

    I *love* wearing maxi dresses – they don’t make enough styles of them as far as I am concerned!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

