31 Day Blog Challenge: Day 12 (My Fridge)

18 Jan

31 Day Blog Challenge

What’s in my Fridge

Sooooooooo many vegetables! Sadly, not all of which I have grown myself. I am so fortunate to live close to local farmers, so I have access to fresh seasonal vegetables. YUM! I am a HUGE veggie fan. Which is fairly fortunate because I am a vegetarian.

I get my iron tested regularly and it is always in tip-top shape which, I credit to all the green veggies I love.

I much prefer vegetables to fruit. However, I’ve never met a banana, mango or blueberry that I don’t like.

getty-sb10066697l-001-fridge-x

This is not my fridge. But I like it – A LOT!

In addition to the sooooooo many vegetables, I have a bucket load of kimchi. I am determined to develop my own signature recipe of this delicious spicy mix so I am making it rather often. The husband is getting sick of it – though I can’t imagine why! I’ll post my recipe when I feel it is at an appropriate level to share 🙂

Also in my fridge:

  • Yoghurt – a few varieties as I love this stuff too
  • Coconut water
  • Milk – cow and almond
  • Dates – ready to make a batch of bliss balls
  • Cheese – do I need to explain?
  • Glorious eggs from the glorious chickens
  • Condiments – I need to go through these at look at used by dates
  • Vegemite – of course! No crappy Marmite in this house
  • Gin
  • Tonic
  • Lemon
  • Fresh herbs from the garden
  • Falafel – these are due for the chickens as I made them a few days ago
  • Grapefruit marmalade – home made from the fruits of our giant grapefruit tree
  • Butter – the real stuff
  • Olives
  • Packet dips that need to be thrown out
  • Fertility drugs

 

5 Responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge: Day 12 (My Fridge)”

  1. The EcoFeminist January 18, 2016 at 7:23 pm #

    haha I saw the photo before the caption and I was like NO WAY!!! 🙂 My Melbourne-born husband lucked out the other day as he had a coworker go to Oz on holiday and brought him back a huge box of Tim Tams – he ate them in one sitting!

    • motherinwaiting January 18, 2016 at 9:24 pm #

      Haha! Ever tried a Tim Tam slam? It’s an absolute must!

      • The EcoFeminist January 18, 2016 at 9:55 pm #

        I’m sure he has but I haven’t 🙂

      • motherinwaiting January 18, 2016 at 10:01 pm #

        Too bad he ate them all in one sitting 😉 Instructions if you ever get the chance: bite opposing corners off the Tim Tam and use as a straw to suck the contents of favourite warm drink. Shove entire biscuit in mouth as in turns to glorious chocolate fudge mush! So gross but sooooo good!

      • The EcoFeminist January 18, 2016 at 10:20 pm #

        haha he said that he liked to dip them in hot chocolate so I think y’all are onto something…

Leave a Reply

